Parish News
We Pray For...
Prayers & Readings
Past News
Get In Touch

Rev Karl Haan


Parish Secretary
Miss Caroline Catterson

The Parochial House


County Donegal,



00 353 (0)74 - 9379107
00 353 (0)74 - 9379835






Derry Diocese News Headlines :




Wise Words

In what you say of another, apply the test of kindness, necessity and truth, and let nothing pass your lips without a 2/3 majority. ~Liz Armbruster





Parish Pastoral Council

I welcome and thank the members of the first Parish Pastoral Council. A number of them volunteered for the positions and the remainder agreed to join at the invitation of the Steering Committee. All of the m understand the big commitment they are making for the next three years.

Their names are:

Mary Collins, Bocan

Brian Deeny, Terrawee

Hugh Diver, Bunagee

John & Maria Doherty, Ballyharry

Liz Doherty, Redford

Mary Harkin, Magherard

Linda Lafferty, Moneydarragh

Martin McCann, Ballyharry

Fiona McDermott, Ballinabo

Peggy McGrenaghan, Cloncha

Jimmy McLaughlin, Cloncha

Jack Scott, Culdaff


I think that there is a good age, gender and area representation.


The Council will endeavour to give everyone the opportunity to get involved in the life of the parish and to realise that the parish is theirs. There will be a big emphasis on the pastoral needs of the community and the importance of service to one another.


[The Parish Finance Committee, with the support of Planning and Fund-Raising groups , will have a more practical role].


The first meeting of the Council takes place this Wednesday, 3rd October at 8 pm in the Meeting Room at the Parochial House.

Jim McGonagle PP